Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Arthur
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fernando
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2018
    Attention, availability and kindness
    Alnaica
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    29 June 2018

    Nice facilities, people and place except the absence of hammam.

    Our expectation at first was to have a hammam unfortunately it wasn't working, we were very disappointed because it was our first criteria to book this Riad.
    We will like the facilities, comfort and the rooftop. Everything was really nice.
    Carys
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 May 2018
    It was all great.
    Fantastic customer service from all the staff. They couldn’t do enough to help and were excellent hosts.
    Bertrand
    de

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    Nothing, everything was above our expectation
    Riad Djebel was, by far, our very best accommodation experience in Morroco! We were welcomed in an incredibly nice manner, of course with a delicious Thé à la Menthe and some biscuits. Sylvain gave us very helpful (especially in retrospective) tipps what to do and what not do in Marrakech, e.g. regarding food/restaurants, areas, sights etc. The six nights we spent there were superb, it was quiet, a really personal feeling with all the lovely staff, it was really cosy, the bathroom was perfect, the breakfast also REALLY nice and always on the beautiful and quiet terrace... and we always had nice chats with the staff when leaving or coming back. It was just a 11/10 and perfect holiday there. Thank you so much Sylvain and team!
    Ciara
    ie

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    nothing
    The staff in this Riad were extremely helpful, polite and respectful. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the whole place. Great breakfast, very very clean and great location for the medina and markets. It's like an oasis of calm after the madness of the market!
    deepashree
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna Schmiedl
    de

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Beautiful and clean Riad in a good location. Just a 10 minute walk to the Square. The staff was very friendly and they always supported us when we needed information or help. They also showed us the way to the square to give us a more comfortable feeling. I will definitely stay again at Riad Djebel when visiting Marrakech next time.
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan Pablo
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Amazing

    Amazing riad. Very well located, well decorated, spacious rooms, very clean. Miguel and Sylvain were extremely nice and helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend this riad.
    Martin Wind
    dk

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Caring staff. Perfect Riad.

    We can really reccomend this place - the staff and owner took special care to make sure that we were oriented in the wilds of Marrakech. They sat down with us and a map and discussed our plans with us. We were able to ask cultural questions- which we had many of. We really felt that there was time for conversation. The bed was almost as good as home. The roof terrace was perfection.
    Nazma
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    18 April 2018
    Slightly overpriced but good accommodation
    Location and friendly staff
    Shailesh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    A big thank you to Sylvain and all the members of the staff for making our stay very special.

    Excellent healthy breakfast and unlimited mint tea. We had one of the most authentic tagine dinner in the Riad prepared by the locals who work in the Raid. The staff was very friendly and always there to help.
    Matej
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018

    Great atmosphere

    One minor thing might be a 10 min walk from the main square, in the quiet part of Medina (still a great location)
    Armosphere, patio with trees, roof terrace, great breakfast, nice decorated rooms, really hospitable host - he showed us the way around and explained what to see in the city
    Franziska Stirnimann
    ch

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018
    Beautiful location in the medina of Marrakech! We felt very welcomed by Sylvain and the whole staff. They helped us find our way in the medina. Very good breakfast!
    Bruno
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    16 March 2018

    Great Stay. Very frendly staff, very nice dinner meal at the Riad.

    Staff was very frendly and always glad to help with any questions or doubts that we had, would it be places to shop in the Souks, restaurants to dinner or lunch. On the day we arrived the home cooked tajine was very nice and the morrocan wine a nice complement. They also arranjed for the transfer from and to the airport.
    Bruce
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018

    We arrived tired, late and in bad weather and we made warm and welcome

    Willingness of the staff to help in any way possible
    cn

    Review score

    7.1
    11 March 2018

    Friendly staffs

    Staffs are helpful and friendly. Good location to the night market.
    Karolina
    se

    Review score

    7.1
    8 March 2018
    The Riad was located in a really bizzi area. I have been visiting Marrakech before and never felt that level of stress I felt walking out from this Riad. At the same time it was hard to get a taxi so the Riad always had to book. They were really helpful doing so, but the process was abit inconvenient. I would recommend staying at the other side of the market which is calmer and less hectic. Even if the Riad itself was nice.
    The staff was really friendly and helpful and the rooms was nice.
Loading reviews